Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

Black Suit Youth

Black Suit Youth

Black Suit Youth is a high energy, alternative/ post punk rock band from Long Island, New York. Formed in 2004 under the original name The New York Dynamite, the band recorded their debut EP with burgeoning producer Tomas Costanza (Diffuser, Band Camp, Disney artists). The “Dynamite” spent the next two years touring the East Coast and Mid-West incessantly in support of the ep. Months on the road transformed the band into a cohesive unit and a punishing live act. While on tour and at home they sold over 1,000 copies of their debut cd-r EP.

The year 2007 brought with it a name change and a new album. In summer 2007, the band, now called Black Suit Youth, released Our Future is History. The record featured six explosive new tracks spliced with the former six song EP. The album was released on ITUNES on November 13th. Black Suit Youth booked a late summer tour to support the record. They stormed venues from Boston to Tallahassee, making fans, making friends and selling trunks full of BSY merchandise along the way. In 2008 they released and toured on the ep "East of Eden". August 31st 2010 will mark the release of their much anticipated sophomore full length "Meet Me In Death Valley".

Black Suit Youth has gotten strong reviews in local and online publications such as AMP Magazine, Good Times, punkrock.net, Aural Fix, adequacy.net, etc.... . They’ve also been featured in independent films, online television, and podcasts. In addition, BSY played the national launch party for the Boston based Skope Music Magazine. Long Island’s radio 94.7, Radio X, is a staunch supporter of the band, adding their single, Dropout to their rotation.

Black Suit Youth has played some of the top venues with Major Label and Indie Label acts including a sold out gig at The Grammercy Theater with Story Of The Year, The Journey's Backyard BBQ with Armor For Sleep, and The Blackout Party at The Music Hall of Williamsburgh. They are currently endorsed by Shatterproof Clothing, Sir Speedy, and ID Malien Designs

Meet Me in Death Valley Cover
  • Meet Me in Death Valley
  • Alternative, Rock
  • Black Suit Youth
  • 08/31/2010
  • Meet Me in Death Valley
Liner Notes: Produced by Black Suit Youth Recorded and engineered by Anthony Santonocito @ Killingsworth Studions "Dropout" Recorded by Tomas Costanza, remixed by Anthony Santonocito Mastered by Mike Fossenkemper @ TurtleTone Stodios, NYC
  1. Rustland
  2. Rebel
  3. Hot Summers In Hi-fi
  4. Dropout
  5. Don't Look Away
  6. Flatline
  7. Mosquitos
  8. Damaged
  9. Meet Me In Death Valley