Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

The Genius Of Jose Feliciano Vol. 1 & Vol. 2

The Genius Of Jose Feliciano Vol. 1 & Vol. 2

The Genius of José Feliciano is already getting buzz from fans calling it one of, if not the best album of his career. In addition to beautifully reinterpreted song covers such as Elton John and Bernie Taupin’s “60 Years On” and James Taylor’s “Fire & Rain”, the album also contains a wealth of new, original material— some of Feliciano’s most personal and intimate songs ever released.

“Even though I have a tough time reconciling the notion of an album of mine being entitled, “The Genius Of…” (that was Bobby’s [Conti’s] idea), I feel really pleased and proud by the way it’s all come together!” Says Feliciano. “I also feel that it’s times for this kind of album to be released to my fans around the world who’ve supported me for so long. I just hope that my fans enjoy it as much as we enjoyed creating it.”

“His voice has become more beautiful and expressive over time. His passionate style of guitar playing is immediately identifiable, copied and respected by the world’s greatest musicians.” says Bob Conti, producer, songwriter and percussionist of Feliciano’s latest release.

The Genius of Jose Feliciano Vol. 1. Cover
  • The Genius of Jose Feliciano Vol. 1.
  • Pop, R&B/Soul
  • Jose Feliciano
  • 11/16/2010
  • The Genius of Jose Feliciano Vol. 1.
Liner Notes:
  1. My Foolish Heart
  2. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  3. She Still Smiles
  4. Eleanor Rigby
  5. I Want To Hold Your Hand
  6. The Seasons Of Your Heart
  7. Fill Up The Night With Music
  8. She's Got That Thing
  9. We're In This Love Together / Makin Whoopee
  10. Red Sky
  11. Porto De'll Amore
  12. Pledge of Allegiance / National Anthem
  13. Feliz Navidad