Loading your data. This may take a few seconds. Cancel

Artist Profile

The Bombsters

The Bombsters

After releasing three albums in four years, The Bombsters are currently planning their next move.

Official Bio:

BOMBSTER (n.) 1. an ideal 2. a man standing tall and shouldering his burdens 3. a man who’s 12 year old self still resides within 4. a man

In the beginning there was... the beginning. Five lads. Five full lives. A collision of five histories. Chance meetings that, like all chance meetings, may one day prove to be fateful. Targets have been decided upon and arsenals are being amassed. Engines are roaring to life and the runway is clear. Keep watching the skies.

The Bombsters take root in Hamilton (CMA population over 700 000), a port city in the Canadian province of Ontario and generally considered Canada's most beautiful city. Conceived by George Hamilton when he purchased the Durand farm shortly after the War of 1812, the metropolitan area is listed as the eighth largest in Canada and the third largest in Ontario. Hamilton is located in Southern Ontario roughly 100 km northwest of Buffalo, across the USA - CANADA border. For reasons unknown to most, researchers have found that the level of human enjoyment is higher in the Hamilton area than anywhere else on Earth, which they say explains the intense nightlife.

The Bombsters are coming.

This is a project that is designed to be watched from its beginnings. From its roots in the mud and the sweat and the blood of this world of shadows and tears. With deadly serious tongues in cheeks let us meet the cast.

Sean Rosen: The man with the plan. A voice. A vision and a high plains drifter leads with vocals and guitar.

Chas Andersson: The master of transactions. A true provider. A deadly punch and a rock and roll menace on vocal and keyboards.

Ernest Mallais: The music machine. A stand alone glider and slider and a very solid builder. Vocals and lead guitar.

Ryan Price: Mark maker. Mouth feeder. Framing the picture and keeping an even keel. Vocals and Bass.

Mr. Somebody: Masked. The Sweets Man. A partner and the off-the-scene voice. Percussion.

This is - The Bombsters.

Musically they are men on a mission. Mining relentlessly from the past they hammer out songs that are made to move. Big sounds. Dangerous sounds. Absurd sounds. Music that’s meant to grab you and leave on your face a smile, a smirk, or an angry grimace. Music in short that’s meant to blast and entertain. The building has just started. The first chapter has begun, and history - is about to be written.

Highway 6 Cover
  • Highway 6
  • Rock, Pop
  • The Bombsters
  • 11/13/2010
  • Highway 6
Liner Notes: 1. I Stole Your Love (Stanley) 2. Huckleberry Finn (Andersson/Mallais/Price/Rosen) 3. Pop Song 89 (Berry/Buck/Mills/Stipe) 4. Things We Said Today (McCartney/Lennon) 5. Velvet (Savoy/Waaktar/Furuholmen/Harket) 6. Abracadabra (Miller) 7. Your Shadow (Andersson, Mallais/Price/Rosen) 8. Happy (Jagger/Richards) 9. I Just Wanted To (Andersson/Mallais/Price/Rosen) 10. To You, For You (Andersson/Mallais/Price/Rosen) Produced by The Bombsters
  1. I Stole Your Love
  2. Huckleberry Finn
  3. Pop Song 89
  4. Things We Said Today
  5. Velvet
  6. Abracadabra
  7. Your Shadow
  8. Happy
  9. I Just Wanted To
  10. To You, For You
The Bombsters Cover
  • The Bombsters
  • Rock, Alternative
  • The Bombsters
  • 04/20/2013
  • The Bombsters
  1. I'm into Something Good
  2. I Like
  3. All the Bricks
  4. Velvet
  5. Slow Down
  6. Time Before
  7. Way to High
  8. The Strip Club
  9. Say It Now
  10. We Are One
  11. North Korea
  12. Memories Are Made of This